Getting Back Into the Swing Of Things!

 

Hey wassup Rosebuds!

So over the weekend I had the pleasure of performing for the third time this year! Prior to 2017, I hadn’t performed at a gig in over 2 years – this is due to me losing my confidence and battling with not wanting to continue being a recording artist. But this is a story for another time!

I performed at a showcase on Saturday night in a venue called Proud East, and I must admit, it felt good to bounce of the energy of the audience. They showed me so much love and I received nothing but good vibes throughout my entire performance.

WhatsApp Image 2017-03-27 at 22.42.19 (2)

The first song I performed was “Wave” – my latest release and I got a really nice response for it! This actually encouraged me to put the song out on Soundcloud on Sunday. The second song I performed was “Friendzone” and I got the crowd to participate with the hook and felt like I hit it off with that track. And saving my best til last, I invited my partner in vibes, Levelle London, onto the stage with me to perform “Good Body” (with one working microphone might I add), and the crowd was singing and dancing along with us! This feeling has got me so ready for so much more! “2017 is the year of the unstoppable” in the words of my good friend Samuel Speaks.

I just want to share with you how excited I am to be giving myself another chance at music – but with a twist! I’m going to challenge myself with doing everything I want to do and more; therefore much more music, a lot of music videos and many more shows! But that also includes dressing up a lot more and taking a lot more photos sporting some of my favourite looks, styles and brands and getting back in front of the camera again! I always thought I was a bit of a shit poser when it came to modelling lol! But I feel like I have a lot to share other than my music and I can’t wait to get started.

Please join me on my journey!

What I’m wearing:  Aldo – suede thigh high boots, H&M – high waisted stone washed jeans (diy slits), Shore Leave – men’s shirt, Select Fashion – choker.

WhatsApp Image 2017-03-28 at 12.53.20 (6)

WhatsApp Image 2017-03-28 at 12.53.20 (5)

WhatsApp Image 2017-03-28 at 12.59.50 (1)

WhatsApp Image 2017-03-28 at 12.53.20 (1)

WhatsApp Image 2017-03-28 at 12.59.50

WhatsApp Image 2017-03-28 at 12.53.20 (4)

What I’m wearing:  Aldo – suede thigh high boots, H&M – high waisted stone washed jeans (diy slits), Shore Leave – men’s shirt, Select Fashion – choker.

 

Leave a Reply

